Remembering Kim Kwang Seok

kim-kwang-seok1Today is 13th anniversary of Kim Kwang Seok’s (김광석 金光石) death who committed suicide on January 6, 1996.

 

His death being marked by a memorial conert including my favorite rock bank “Crying Nut” in Seoul.

 

서른 즈음에 : Thirty Something (At the age of thirty) 

이등병의 편지 : A letter from a private

이등병의 편지 with a clip from movie “JSA

 

일어나 : Stand up

 

How lucky I am to know one of the greatest musicians.

 

 

 

 

5 Responses to “Remembering Kim Kwang Seok”

  1. Jeju Lee Says:

    What type of harmonica did he use? What key?

  2. JiMong Says:

    You got me Jesu. Sorry I do not know.

  3. Greg Maas Says:

    Sorry to have discovered such a talent after he is gone.

  4. get free backlinks Says:

    get free backlinks…

    […]Remembering Kim Kwang Seok « I Dream Therefore I Am[…]…

  5. grams to ounces Says:

    grams to ounces…

    […]Remembering Kim Kwang Seok « I Dream Therefore I Am[…]…

Leave a Reply

