Movie Review

This week’s review is on 300, Blood Diamond, The Departed, Tazza: The High Rollers.  Again, I won’t go in detail about the movie as there’s millions of reviews on the net.  Here’s my humble reviews in a simple, short review with a scale of 1 to 10.

Blood Diamond

Powerful in every way, Very sad, Hotel Rwanda II, T.I.A. (This is Africa), will be on my all time favorites. 9.5 out of 10

Tazza: The High Rollers.

Tazza” is a Korean word referring to a gambler at the height of his powers. It would be rated much lower without Yun-sik Back.  6.2  out of 10

300

Absolutely stunning visually… It could be better with 60 min.  long.  8.1 out of 10

The Departed

 

Scorsese’s!!! Remake!! Can’t bit original one! Moo Gan Do (AKA ‘Mou Gaan Dou’ ‘Infernal Affairs’).  7.5 out of 10

4 Responses to “Movie Review”

  1. lookingreflection Says:

    I still have to watch “Blood Diamond” I almost watched “300” but, my girlfriends said “no” I guess they are not a Frank Miller fan in early 90s 😛

    The Departed… I cannot talk about without mentioning about South Park’s episode on “The Departed” parady… hilarious…! The movie itself was alright but, I couldn’t help myself giggling because I finally understood what that South Park episode meant

    BTW, I just finished watching last episode of Battlestar Galactica Season 3.5 (or some calls it 3.0) today…. what a great show!

  2. JiMong Says:

    Hi YH 😉

    I am sure you will be touched with the movie “Blood Diamond”. “300”, you Don’t miss it if you want see how far CGI could go.

    Did you watched “Battlestar Galacitca” on TV or DVD?

  3. lookingreflection Says:

    sorry about late reply…

    I’ve watched both “Blood Diamond” and “300” I liked “Blood Diamond” thumbs up for Leonardo and “300” is great for graphic (common, it’s Frank Miller!) But, it was a bit too stereotypical respresentation of the bad and the good for me.

    I watched “Battlestar Galactica” on TV, DVD and IPOD downloads… any possible ways. There are DVD available until season 2.0 at Netflix and the rest are all on the ipos store. Sci-fi channels has lots of commercial so unless you have DVR, it’s better with DVD or downloads. Season 3.0 was great!

  4. JiMong Says:

    Hey YH,

    How’s going! Good to hear from you again. Yes 300 is a Frank’s film.

    I still haven’t watched whole season yet. Too busy to watch other movies, ^^

Leave a Reply

