Movie Review

I just finished watching “Borat“, “Babel“, and “Apocalypto” over the weekend.  I won’t go in detail about the movie as there’s millions of reviews on the net. Here’s my humble review in a simple, short review with a scale of 1 to 10.

Apocalypto


A “Masterpiece”.  9.2 out of 10

Babel

 
The Movie “Crash” was overlapped and the quote about “fear” from Apocalypto well explained.

A must see.  8.4 out of 10
 

Borat

 


I guess, my expectation was too high.  5.6 out of 10

Blood Diamond is on my menu list for this week.

2 Responses to “Movie Review”

  1. paka Says:

    I agree…Apocalypto was AWESOME! It started off okay but all of sudden it was nonstop cinematic excellence. I haven’t seen Babel yet…I’m looking forward to it. As far as Borat, I was amused. There were some disturbing scences (but nontheless, I was laughing a lot).

  2. JiMong Says:

    I was amused and laughing a lot by Borat too, Paka. I just heard lot of stories, criticism about it and my expectation was too high. And I didn’t get much feeling of documentary,indeed. “this is just a movie after all…” 😉

Leave a Reply

